how to completely deactivate facebook account?

In this article, you know how to completely deactivate Facebook account? but first, you need to know Why deactivate Facebook account reasons? There is no doubt that Facebook has changed the way we communicate and interact with each other. Since its inception, the social media giant has been able to make changes to its code and algorithms to keep us all hooked and connected.

In recent years, people have become more conscious about their online privacy and security. They are looking for ways to protect their information from potential hacking threats. That’s why there are people who choose to deactivate their accounts instead of deleting them permanently.

Furthermore, when people leave Facebook for a period of time, they are in fact not actually leaving the platform; they are just deactivating their account so that they can return whenever they want without having to go through the process of re-registering again.

When you deactivate your Facebook account what’s happening?

Most of the information may remain that you share on Facebook is stored on Facebook servers, and when you delete your account, all of this personal data is deleted. The exception to this rule is messages that have been sent between people on Facebook Messenger. These messages are kept as long as the recipients want them to be there.

Facebook has a limited storage capacity for old messages, so eventually, they will be deleted in order to make space for new messages. That’s why it’s important to download a copy of these messages if you need them later – like if you’re taking legal action against someone or trying to find out what happened in someone else’s life after they die.

how to completely deactivate Facebook account?

This article will show you how to completely delete your Facebook account through a step-by-step guide. There are few things that you need to take care of if you want to delete your Facebook account. For example, you need to make sure that all of your data is safe and secure before deleting it from the Facebook data base. If you don’t do that, then somebody else might be able to find the data and misuse it in the future.

You will also be asked whether or not you want Facebook to collect your data even after deletion. That means if somebody who has the same profile as yours signs up for an account, they could get access to all of your old messages and posts.

 if you want to deactivate your Facebook account follow these steps

  1.  open your Facebook app
  2. Click continue setting & privacy
  3. tap settings
  4. after tap personal Facebook information
  5. next chose to manage account
  6. In the right corner, you see Deactivate button continue to account deletion/Deactivate

how to completely deactivate facebook account

RELATED POST:

  1. how many reports to delete Instagram account?
  2. How to recover Facebook password without confirmation reset code ?

Deactivate Facebook can it reactivate your account

Facebook has been coming under fire in recent days for a data breach that has compromised the personal information of up to 87 million people. If you are one of the many who are considering leaving Facebook, you might want to think twice because there is no way to delete your account.

Facebook does not allow people to delete their accounts. However, they do offer a deactivation option which is basically like taking your account on vacation while still keeping it around in case you change your mind.

 

Difference between deactivating and deleting

The difference between deactivating and permanently delete account your Facebook account is the access that you have to your data on Facebook. Deleting your account removes all of the information and posts from the site while deactivating leaves those posts visible to other Facebook users.

how to completely deactivate facebook account

With a deleted account, you no longer have access to Facebook or Messenger, any of your messages on either app will not be delivered and you will not be able to log into these apps as well. You can still find friends through search or by looking at mutual friends’ profiles.

Deactivated accounts can’t post on their timelines, message other people, add new friends, or view what’s happening on Facebook. The content remains live elsewhere on the internet for others to see if they come across it but it does not show up in their feed or mentions. If any problem about how to completely deactivate facebook account? comment I will help you.

Leave a Comment